关于姿势

在梵文中,“ Svarga” =“天堂世界”或“天堂”,“ Dvija” =“两次出生”。该姿势因与“天堂鸟”花(该花水平生长且茎长)相比而得名。在这里,我们的身体在摆姿势时就像这朵花,花瓣与伸出的腿复制,而茎与平衡的腿复制。一旦摆好姿势,身体就会与这朵花的美丽相提并论。天堂鸟的姿势或Svarga Dvijasana也被比作真正的活着的灵魂,在这个灵魂中,人们需要在精神战线上努力工作才能达到天堂世界,因此,这种姿势被认为是一种高级姿势,需要一个人具有巨大的意识不仅可以控制和平衡身体,还可以从内部控制和平衡姿势时保持镇定。

天堂鸟姿势有助于增强体内能量,因此可以包含在流动瑜伽序列中。

解剖学

天堂鸟姿势有益于以下肌肉,因此可以包含在瑜伽序列中,并带有相应的肌肉:

  • 二头肌和三头肌
  • 绳肌
  • 臀部
  • 股四头肌

bird of paradise pose - lydie

如何做姿势

  • 来双手踩在Namaste的手掌上,站在Tadasana的垫子中央,在这里做些呼吸,将身体与呼吸联系起来。
  • 保持双脚分开几英尺,站立时向上伸展脊椎,吸气时将手举到头顶上方,呼气时向前走,进入Uttanasana,将手掌放在脚旁的地板上。
  • 在Uttanasana停留约6口气,然后呼气,将躯干向下更深,颈部和脸部更深地朝向大腿。
  • 从前面拿起右手,并通过右腿将其从里向外拉,然后从后部联锁左手,使其从腰部伸出,同时使膝盖稍微弯曲。
  • 双手在右腿上互锁,从地板上吸气时缓慢抬高右腿,将躯干直立,将抬起的双腿的重物放在联锁的双手中,并呼气直立。
  • 确保臀部是方形的,然后再吸气,将右腿完全抬起,将其移向右侧,并在弯曲臀部时将其伸出。
  • 深吸一口气,双手互锁,以取得更好的平衡和抓地力,同时将肩膀慢慢向后扔出胸部。凝视前方,拉起腹部,并使用核心肌肉保持平衡。
  • 确保伸展的腿相当笔直,并且膝盖不会弯曲太多,因为这不会帮助您保持平衡。慢慢地建立信心,将腿完全伸展开,将所有右脚脚趾朝上,以更好地伸展腿的腿筋,小腿和四头肌。
  • 保持右腿向上停留在天堂鸟中约4口或以上,并在每次呼气时慢慢进行深层伸展。如果需要一开始的支持,则可以使用墙来保持抬高的腿,或者将一只手放在墙上以帮助抬高腿也是另一种选择。
  • 从姿势中释放,慢慢地吸入并弯曲右膝盖,将脚放到地板上,然后两脚分开几英寸的距离回到Uttanasana。
  • 保持呼吸几步,完全放松臀部和腿部。
  • 现在,从前面拿起左手,将其穿过左腿,并用右臂从腰部附近将它们锁定在左大腿后面。
  • 缓慢地吸气并抬高左腿,将左腿的重量吸收到手臂中,将躯干抬起,并竖起臀部。
  • 再次吸气,然后慢慢地将左腿伸出,将胸部完全甩开,同时将肩膀置于自己身后。根据身体的舒适性,保持天堂鸟姿势,左腿伸出约4次或以上。
  • 每次呼气时,尝试用腿部和手臂以及胸部的伸展力进一步加深,同时利用核心力量将腹部拉入。
  • 放松姿势,在吸气时弯曲腿部,然后在Uttanasana中放松。
  • 可以再重复一遍,以更好地理解姿势以及身体和呼吸。
  • 在这种姿势下,注意呼吸,同时利用the肌和腹肌来获得更好的平衡。

好处

  • 延长脊柱以更好地支撑普拉纳:在“天堂鸟姿势”中,伸出的腿迫使躯干保持相当笔直,这是练习带来的。在躯干伸直的情况下,臀部也被迫保持直角,这有助于通过良好连接的神经将胸腺从脊柱底部轻松流到整个身体。这样可以使脊柱保持合身并有效地减少脊柱周围的阻塞,从而易于流动。
  • 伸展人体的所有肌肉:抬高的腿部深部伸展带可打开髋关节内收肌和臀大肌。平衡身体的小腿,小腿的肌肉像小腿一样,手臂将双腿固定在一起,二头肌和三头肌在那儿。核心力量的肌肉和腹肌可以使身体保持平衡。因此,在该姿势中,全身肌肉收缩以获取能量以将身体保持在姿势中。
  • 打开臀部和下背部,提高灵活性:腿部的深度伸展使臀部的身体弯曲并保持下背部肌肉收缩,因此在姿势时,它可以打开并清除任何形式的僵硬,并且通过练习可以提高臀部的灵活性。毫无疑问,必须掌握臀部的柔韧性才能掌握这种姿势,但是反复练习这种姿势可以保持身体意识,有助于使臀部更深地张开,以获得更高级的姿势。
  • 通过意识改善身体平衡:没有意识就无法掌握瑜伽姿势。一旦掌握了这种意识,身体在任何姿势下都会感觉轻盈,这条规则也适用于“天堂鸟姿势”。身体运动的意识对于与呼吸的连接获得更好的平衡变得至关重要,因此,该姿势为相同的姿势提供了空间。
  • 平衡能力得到改善,镇静心情并减轻焦虑:此姿势是高级平衡姿势,是直立姿势,对那些身体灵活但需要提高意识以使头脑平静的人来说,这是一个奇迹。一个整体健康的身体可以掌握此姿势,同时牢记焦点和稳定性。
  • 借助深层肌肉改善身体姿势:Svarga Dvijasana,需要集中精力,这可以帮助您在这种姿势下保持平衡。保持背部和臀部笔直,向前和向后抛出胸部,任何人下垂的姿势都可以从这种姿势练习中受益。

当心

在练习“天堂鸟姿势”时,请牢记一些与人体有关的重要点。下面给出其中一些。

  • 如果臀部,背部或肩膀受伤,则不要这样做:与臀部,下背部或肩膀相关的任何伤害,都会使这种姿势更加困难和不安,因此最好避免这种做法。
  • 如果在大腿内侧或上臂出现任何射击痛:练习任何姿势时聆听身体都是纯粹的聪明才智。虽然天堂鸟可以由身体非常灵活的人完成,但如果在抬起腿部时未找到正确的对齐方式,仍然会很棘手。在此情况下,您可能不知道腿部的动作就拉神经,因此在练习此姿势时,请注意任何地方的疼痛,并确保立即停止。
  • 不适合那些患有高血压的人:在“天堂鸟姿势”中,呼吸起着至关重要的作用,因为将腿抬高到臀部以上所需的能量更多地是利用心肌和muscle肌。因此,患有血压的人应避免采取这种姿势,或在进行这种姿势时给予指导或支持。
  • 不适合孕妇:怀孕的妇女显然不能做,因为小腹的压力会给母亲和胎儿带来不适。
  • 如果仍在保持身体平衡,请使用支持以获得更好的平衡:天堂鸟姿势,要求一个人保持平衡并保持稳定,以保持双腿向上;如果仍然不站立,最好放慢脚步,并开始使用墙壁或伴侣的支撑。

进一步阅读


学分

模型 莱迪
瑜伽垫 大地  和  b'EARTH X 通过 ink
摄影家 索菲·杜邦(Sophie Dupont)
内容 图米 埃哈特瑜伽

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。

About the pose

In Sanskrit, ‘Svarga’ = ‘Heavenly world’ or ‘Paradise’, and ‘Dvija’ = ‘twice born’. This pose gets its name as it is compared to the flower ‘Bird of Paradise’ where this flower grows horizontal and has a long stalk. Here our body resembles this flower while in the pose, with the petals replicated with the outstretched leg and the stalk replicated with the balancing leg. Once in this pose the body is compared to the beauty of this flower. Bird of Paradise Pose or Svarga Dvijasana, also is compared to the real living soul where one needs to work hard on the spiritual front to attain the Heavenly world and hence this pose is considered as an advance level pose and requires one to have immense sense of control and balance not only on the body but from within to remain calm while in the posture.

Bird Of Paradise Pose helps boost energy in the body and hence can be included in flow yoga sequences.

Anatomy

Bird Of Paradise Pose benefits the following muscles and hence can be included in yoga sequences with the corresponding muscle(s) focus:

  • Biceps and Triceps
  • Hamstrings
  • Hips
  • Quadriceps

bird of paradise pose - lydie

How to do the pose

  • Come to stand in the centre of the mat, in Tadasana with hands joined at the palms in Namaste and take a few breaths here to connect the body with the breath.
  • Keeping the feet a few feet apart stand with extending the spine upwards and raise your hand up above your head as you inhale and go forward as you exhale to go into Uttanasana, and place the palms on the floor besides your feet.
  • Remain in Uttanasana for about 6 breaths, and as you exhale take the torso deeper down and neck and face deeper inside towards your thighs.
  • Bring the right hand from the front and take it inside out through the right leg and from behind interlock the left hand bringing it from around the waist while bending the knees a bit.
  • With the hands interlocked around the right leg, raise the right leg slowly with inhalation from the floor and bring the torso upright taking the weight of the lifted leg into your interlocked hands and exhale standing upright.
  • Make sure the hip is square, while doing this and with another inhalation, lift the right leg completely taking it towards your right side extending it out while flexing the hips.
  • Take a deep breath and work on the interlocked hands to get a better balance and grip and slowly throw the chest out while taking the shoulder behind. Gaze ahead pulling in your tummy and using the core muscles maintain the balance.
  • Make sure the leg that is stretched is fairly straight and not bent too much at the knee, as this will not help you balance well. Slowly gaining confidence stretch the leg out completely, pointing all the right foot toes upwards for a better stretch at the hamstrings, calves and quadriceps of the extended leg.
  • Remain in Bird Of Paradise with right leg up for about 4 breath or more, and slowly work on deeper extension with every exhalation. If one needs support to start with, using the wall to keep the raised leg can be useful or placing one hand on the wall to help raise the leg is also another alternative.
  • Release from the pose slowly inhaling and bending the right knee and placing the foot on the floor down and go back into Uttanasana with feet a few inches apart.
  • Remain here for few breaths and relax the hips and the leg completely.
  • Now bring the left hand from front and take it through the left leg and with the right arm from around the waist interlock them behind the left thigh.
  • Inhale and raise the left leg up slowly and taking the weight of the left leg into the arms, bring the torso up and upright squaring the hips.
  • Inhale again and slowly extend the left leg out completely throwing the chest out while taking the shoulders behind you. Remain in Bird Of Paradise pose with the left leg out for about 4 breaths or more depending on the body comfort.
  • With every exhalation try and go deeper with the stretch at the legs and the arms along with the chest while the tummy is pulled in using the core strength.
  • Release from the pose, bending the leg as you inhale and relax back in Uttanasana.
  • One could repeat this again to get a better understanding of the posture along with the body and breath.
  • While in this pose, watch for the breath, using both the diaphragm and the abdominal muscles to get better balance.

Benefits

  • Extension of the spine for better flow of prana: In Bird of Paradise Pose, the extended leg forces the torso to remain fairly straight, and this comes with practice. Here with the torso being straight, the hips too are forced to be square, which helps the easy flow of prana from the base of the spine to the entire body through the well connected nerves. This keeps the spine fit and active reducing the blockages around the spine for easy flow.
  • Stretches all the muscles in the human body: The deep stretch of the leg which is being raised, opens the hip adductors and the gluteus maximus. The leg that is balancing the body the lower leg muscles like the calves, the arms holding the legs in interlock, where the biceps and the triceps are. The core strength muscles and the abdominal muscles to get the body in balance. Hence in this pose the entire body muscles are contracted to gain energy to hold the body in the pose.
  • Opens the hips and the lower back improving flexibility: With the deep extension of the legs flexing the body at the hips and keeping the lower back muscles contracted, it opens and clears any kind of stiffness while in the pose and with practice this improves the flexibility of the hips. No doubt one needs to have flexibility of the hips to master this pose, but repeated practice of this pose keeping the body awareness, helps to opens the hips deeper for more advance level poses.
  • Improves the balance of the body with awareness: No yoga pose can be mastered without awareness. And once the awareness is mastered the body feels light while in any posture, and this same rule applies to Bird Of Paradise Pose. The awareness of the movement of the body becomes essential to gain better balance with the connection of the breath and hence this pose gives room for the same.
  • Improved balance calms the mind and reduces anxiety: This pose being an Advance Level balancing pose is standing position, works wonders for those who have a flexible body but needs to work on the awareness to calm the mind. A generally fit body can master this pose, keeping the focus and stability in mind.
  • Improves the posture of the body with the deep stretch of the muscles: Svarga Dvijasana, requires focus, and this helps one to remain in balance for sometime in this pose. Keeping the back and the hip straight with the chest thrown forward and out, anyone with a drooping posture can gain from the practice of this pose.

Watch out for

Keeping a few important points in mind related to the human body at the time of practice of Bird Of Paradise Pose is essential. Given below are some of these.

  • Not to be done if injured at the hip, back or the shoulders: Any kind of injury related to the hip, lower back or the shoulders, will make this pose far more difficult and uneasy and hence best to avoid this practice.
  • If experiencing any kind of shooting pain at the inner thighs or at the upper arms: Listening to the body while practicing any pose is pure smartness and awareness. While Bird Of Paradise can be done by someone with a very flexible body, it still can be tricky if not finding the right alignment while taking the leg up. Here one can pull a nerve without understanding the movement of the leg and hence while practicing this pose, watch for any pain anywhere and make sure you stop right away.
  • Not for those suffering from high blood pressure: In Bird of Paradise Pose, breathing plays a crucial role as the energy required to raise the leg above the hip level is more using the heart muscles and the diaphragm. And hence someone suffering from blood pressure, should avoid this pose, or take guidance or support while doing this pose.
  • Not for pregnant women: Clearly not be done by women who are pregnant as the pressure at the lower abdomen will bring discomfort to the mother as well as the fetus.
  • Using support for better balance if one is still working on body balance: Bird Of Paradise Pose, requires one to remain stable with balance to hold the legs up and if one is still not there, it is better to go slow and use support either with the wall or a partner to begin with.

FURTHER READINGS


Credits

Model Lydie
Yoga Mat b’EARTH  &  b’EARTH X by Beinks
Photographer Sophie Dupont
Content Tummee & Ekhart Yoga

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.