在文章“家用瑜伽工作室”,我分享了我已经建立的3种类型的工作室,以及为什么对于许多瑜伽老师来说,家庭工作室可能是一个不错的选择,尤其是那些刚完成瑜伽老师培训课程的人或那些厌倦了四处旅行的人在不同的工作室。

如果您正在寻找有关如何建立预算有限的家庭工作室的更多实用信息,我希望我在下面的分享对您有所帮助。在工作室设置方面,您可能会提出一些问题。

什么是适合瑜伽教学的房子?

您可能会寻找一间带有起居室,花园,屋顶或车库的房屋,且面积至少为25平方米。

如何找到这样的房子?

你们中有些人可能会想:“哦,您真幸运,可以找到一间带有相当宽敞的客厅或在房子后面的车库的房子”。为了回答这个问题,我不是很幸运。实际上,我和我的丈夫花了一些时间去寻找一所房屋,房屋的标准不容商non,“起居室或车库相当大”,这样我才能上瑜伽课。因此,如果您一直在寻找它,就会找到它。另外,在租房时,请与房东分享您的教学计划,以免日后发生任何冲突。

我需要什么?设置费用是多少?

让我们以我的客厅工作室和车库工作室为例进行成本计算。

总成本从$700到$2,000不等,具体取决于垫子和道具的数量以及装饰的花费。如果您需要瑜伽垫的支持(b'ROCK工作室用垫子),您可以联系 ink,这是一个瑜伽垫品牌,可为工作室垫提供大量优惠。我有我的 工作室垫 从他们,非常体面和坚实的席子(下图)。

装饰一个地方不是我的事。我该怎么办?

将您的客厅或一个空白空间变成一个不错的瑜伽场所并不复杂也不困难。您需要注意的几件事:

  • 保持简单。没有太多的东西,家具或绘画。只需选择1或2幅精美的绘画,以减少其空旷/乏味。

  • 放一些植物。 这将有很大的不同。人们看着树木,植物和绿色的东西感到轻松。

  • 使用隔板或窗帘,很容易删除的东西。这可以帮助覆盖我们不希望人们看到的区域,例如厨房,车库卷帘门。它的成本比建造石膏墙要低得多。您可以在下图中看到,我用两个相连的房间隔板覆盖了我的餐桌和厨房。两个分频器的成本仅为$90。下课后,我可以轻松地将它们移开,以恢复开放的客厅。

  • 有窗户接收空气和光线。感觉像我们在密闭的盒子里练习不是那么好。

  • 重新使用您已经拥有的装饰。 您购买某些东西的原因一定有某些背景。如果这些事情背后隐藏着故事,那么在您的工作室中放映并引起人们对其的好奇心不是很好吗?您在下图中看到的那些东西是我去不同国家的旅行。
    • 左下角漂亮的手工地毯来自土耳其的卡帕多细亚,我买来的原因是它是古董(已有80年历史),最初是供当地人骑骆驼的。
    • 中间顶部的深绿色灯笼来自西藏,上面有精美的梵文手绘字符。
    • 墙角的地毯也是印度喀拉拉邦手工制作的,当时我在那儿做了我的老师培训课程。坐起来很温暖舒适。
    • 垫子架/架子是从二手店购买的,最初是鞋柜。我卸下了门,为垫子腾出了空间。
    • “爱永远是答案”板是我手工制作的。我买了面板,粉刷了一下,然后将字母附加到面板上。简单,便宜且容易做到。

  • 将您的个性添加到这个地方。我的意思是,我们需要仅通过查看工作室设置来向人们展示自己。例如,我喜欢与众不同并且有点老套,所以我得到了那些老式的黑胶唱片播放器,窗户的蕾丝窗帘之一,或者这个地方的主要色彩不是很明亮,而是有点深沉和怀旧。如果人们喜欢或不喜欢这种样式,就不必太在意,如果人们在该位置找到“您”,他们就会喜欢它。人们通常喜欢真实。

因此,我希望这种共享可以使您更好地了解如何以及以多少建立家庭工作室。这是第一步:设置。第二步是运行它,我将在另一篇文章中分享其他时间。祝您在教学过程中一切顺利。开始并不容易,但是一旦开始,您几乎无法停止,因为它太有趣了,无法停止。

原始文章已发表 这里

注释 (4)

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。

In the article “Home-based yoga studio”, I share 3 types of studios that I already set up, and why home-based studio might be a good option for many yoga teachers, especially those who just completed their yoga teacher training course or those who are tired of travelling around to teach at different studios.

If you are looking for some more practical information on how to set up a home-based studio with limited budget, I hope my sharing below will be beneficial to you. When it comes to studio setup, there are a few questions that you might ask.

What is considered a suitable house for yoga teaching?

You might look for a house with a living room or garden or rooftop or garage with a minimum area of 25 square meters.

How to find such a house?

Some of you might be thinking, “oh, you’re such a lucky one who could find a house with quite spacious living room or a garage just behind the house”. To answer to that, I was not really lucky. In fact, I and my husband spent time to look for a house with non-negotiable criteria – “sizeable living room or garage” – so that I could conduct yoga classes. So, if you keep looking for it, you will find it. Also, be open to share with the landlord about your teaching plan when you rent the house, to avoid any conflicts later.

What do I need? How much is the setup cost?

Let’s take both of my living-room studio and Garage studio as examples for cost calculation.

Total cost ranges from $700 to $2,000, depending on how many mats and props and on how much spent for decorations. If you need support for yoga mats (b’ROCK mats for studio use), you can contact Beinks, it is a yoga mat brand that offers great deal for studio mats. I got my studio mats from them, very decent and solid mats (photo below).

Decorating a place is not my things. How should I do it?

It is not complicated or difficult to turn your living room or an empty space into a nice yoga place. Just a few things that you can note:

  • Keep the place simple. Not so much stuff or furniture or paintings. Just choose 1 or 2 nice paintings to make it less empty/boring.

  • Put in some plants. This will make big difference. People feel relaxed looking at trees, plants, green things.

  • Use dividers or curtains, something that is easily removed. This can help cover the area that we don’t want people to see, for example, kitchen, garage roller doors. It costs much less than building a plaster wall. You can see in the below picture that I cover my eating table and kitchen with 2 connected room dividers. It costs only $90 for both dividers. I can easily remove them after class, to have the open living room back.

  • Have windows to receive air and light. It is not so great to feel like we are practicing in a closed box.

  • Re-use those decorations that you already have. There must be some reasons, some backgrounds why you bought certain things. If these things have some stories behind, isn’t it great to display in your studio and make people curious about them? Those things you see in the picture below are from my trips to different countries.
    • The beautifully hand-made carpet on the bottom left is from Cappadocia, Turkey, I bought it because it is antique (80 years old) and was originally used for local people to ride on camels.
    • The dark green lantern on the middle top is from Tibet, with very nice hand-painted Sanskrit characters.
    • The carpet in the corner of the wall is also hand-made from Kerala, India, where I did my teacher training course. Very warm and comfy to sit on.
    • The mat rack/shelf was bought from a second-hand shop, and it is originally a shoe cabinet. I removed the doors to make space for the mats.
    • The board “Love is always the answer” is hand-made by me. I bought the panel, painted it, and attached the letters to the panel. Simple, cheap and easy to do.

  • Add your personality into the place. What I mean by that is we need to show people a bit of ourselves by just looking at the studio setup. For example, I love being different and a bit old-school, so I get one of those vintage vinyl players, lace curtains for window, or the main color of the place is not very bright but a bit deep and nostalgic. Don’t bother so much if people like or don’t like the style, if people find “you” in the place, they will love it. People usually love being authentic.

So, I hope this sharing gives you a better idea how and how much to set up a home-based studio. This is the first step: setting up. The second step is running it, which I would share another time in another article. All the best to your teaching journey. It is not easy to start, but once it gets started, you can barely stop, as it is too enjoyable to stop.

Original article was published here

Comments (4)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.